Australian Association of Stomal Therapy Nurses 39th National Conference

2013 and Beyond - Diversity in stoma, wound and continence

Wednesday 20 - Friday 22 March 2013, Hotel Grand Chancellor, Hobart

Dear friends and colleagues

It is with great pleasure that the Stomal Therapy Nurses of Tasmania invite you to the 39th AASTN National Conference from the 20th-22nd March, 2013, at the Hotel Grand Chancellor in Hobart.

Our theme is “2013 and Beyond – Diversity in Stoma, Wound and Continence”.

We look forward to entertaining you in our great State.
Come and experience one of Australia’s best kept secret – Tasmania!

Sonia Hicks (Conference Convenor) and the AASTN 2013 Organising Committee

Conference Host

This conference is proudly hosted by the Australian Association of Stomal Therapy Nurses:

Who will attend?

The conference will be relevant to:

  • Stomal Therapy, Continence and Wound Care Nurses
  • Nurses with an interest in stoma, wound and continence
  • Medical practitioners
  • Allied health professionals
  • Health Educators
  • Clinical Leaders
  • Service Coordinators
  • Clinical Service Managers
  • Academics & Researchers
Conference Committee
    • Tracey Beattie, North West Regional Hospital
    • Teena Carydakis, Launceston General Hospital
    • Sue Delanty, Launceston General Hospital
    • Louise Hannan, National Sales & Marketing Manager, Dansac
  • Margot Hickman, Royal Hobart Hospital
  • Andrea Hicks, Mersey Community Hospital
  • Sonia Hicks, Royal Hobart Hospital
  • Heather Hortle, Royal Hobart Hospital
  • Carolynne Partridge, Launceston General Hospital
  • Vanessa Rhodes, Royal Hobart Hospital

Sponsorship and Exhibition

Gold Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Dinner Sponsor

Welcome Sponsor

Satchel Sponsor

Name Badge Sponsor

The 2013 Conference offers a range of sponsorship and exhibition opportunities. Please contact Anna Boyes at the Secretariat to discuss your sponsorship and exhibition requirements.

P: 03 6231 2999

Important Dates

Abstracts Due 8 Oct 2012
Notification 1 Nov 2012
Presenter Registration 21 Dec 2012
Early-bird Closes 28 Jan 2013
Conference 20 Mar 2013